American College of Veterinary Ophthalmologists - Jan. 15, 2022

Published: 14 Jan 2022



Annual meeting, Sept. 29-Oct. 2, 2021, Indianapolis


ACVO Resident Manuscript Award
Basic science research: Dr. Louise O’Leary, Iowa State University, for “Variable accuracy, precision, and consistency of compounded famciclovir formulated for management of feline herpesvirus-1 in cats”; clinical research: Dr. Kourtney Dowler, University of Missouri, for “Characterization of postoperative ‘fibrin web’ formation after canine cataract surgery”; case report/case series: Dr. Allison Fuchs, University of Missouri, for “Diagnosis and surgical management of a retrobulbar abscess causing unilateral exophthalmos in a Boer goat.”

New Diplomates

Kayla Banks, Zachary Cochrane, Ann Cooper, Sujata Desai, Braidee Foote, Ethan Hefner, Vanessa Holly, Kelly Knickelbein, Brooklynn LaFoon, Victoria Lyons, Annie Oh, Louise O’Leary, Kate Robertson, Elena Rodriguez, Kevin Snyder, Rose Vogel, Ashley Zibura, and Kelli Zimmerman


Drs. Dineli Bras, San Juan, Puerto Rico, president; Anne Metzler, Columbus, Ohio, vice president; Sandra van der Woerdt, New York City, secretary-treasurer; Wendy Townsend, West Lafayette, Indiana, immediate past president; and regents—Drs. William Miller, Flowood, Mississippi; David Ramsey, Williamston, Michigan; and Kathy Good, Davis, California